2015 Diversity & Leadership Development Fellows

ASTC has chosen its 2015 Diversity & Leadership Development Fellows, including nine new Fellows and six alumni Fellows. The Fellows are museum professionals from underrepresented groups who will attend the 2015 ASTC Annual Conference in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, to gain professional development experiences, broaden their peer network, and have the opportunity to acquire and hone their leadership skills. Congratulations to all 2015 Fellows!

The 2015 New Fellows are:

  • Lauren Causey, Science Museum of Minnesota, St. Paul
  • Jennie Crate, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Colorado
  • Faith Dukes, MIT Museum, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • Nicole Duran, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, California
  • Matthew Makofske, Explora Science Center and Children’s Museum, Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Jorge Perez-Gallego, Patricia and Phillip Frost Museum of Science, Miami
  • Ian Reed, MOSI, Tampa, Florida
  • Joseph Rodriguez, Center for Aquatic Sciences at Adventure Aquarium, Camden, New Jersey
  • Jeffrey White, Boonshoft Museum of Discovery, Dayton, Ohio

The 2015 Alumni Fellows are:

  • Meghan Durieux, TELUS Spark, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Josh Kemper, Pacific Science Center, Seattle
  • Christina Martinez, Science Museum of Minnesota, St. Paul
  • Akiko Minaga, Exploratorium, San Francisco
  • Adam Patterson, OMSI, Portland
  • Brisa Rivas, California Science Center, Los Angeles

For more information about the ASTC Diversity & Leadership Development Fellows Program, contact Ann Hernandez, ASTC’s program manager, professional development, at or (202) 783-7200 x126.