Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Re-think, Re-frame, Re-open: Building Operations (Discussion 1)

May 21 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT

As science and technology centers and museums plan for re-opening, they will be confronted with a number of challenges that require thoughtful consideration and planning. ASTC is hosting a series of discussions to support peer-to-peer sharing around timely topics.

The first topic, “Building Operations,” is focused on supporting returning staff, welcoming the community back into your institution’s facilities, operating cafes, and managing theaters. You can join one of two 90-minute peer discussions: May 21 at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET or May 26 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET. Register here.

“Design thinking” will provide structure to our peer discussions, and can help us better understand these challenges, explore them in creative ways, and create solutions that we can test in real time. While these are uncharted waters, we can welcome these challenges, remain flexible with our ideas and solutions, and open to embracing failures, which can ultimately lead us to new possibilities to better support the safety of our communities, internally and externally.

This event is limited to 40 participants. To allow for open dialogue, the discussion will not be recorded. Please register in advance.

Details

Date:
May 21
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Scroll to Top