Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Re-think, Re-frame, Re-open: Public Health and Safety (Discussion 1)

May 28 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT

Safety for staff and visitors is always a high priority at science and technology centers and museums. As these institutions plan for re-opening after mandated closure due to the COVID-19 pandemic, updating and changing safety protocols will require thoughtful consideration and planning.

Join a small group of your peers for one of two 90-minute informal discussions: Thursday, May 28 at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET or Tuesday, June 2 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET. Register here.

Design thinking will provide structure to this discussion, and can help us better understand these challenges, explore them in creative ways, and create solutions that we can test in real time. While these are uncharted waters, we can welcome these challenges, remain flexible with our ideas and solutions, and open to embracing failures, which can ultimately lead us to new possibilities to better support the safety of our communities, internally and externally.

This event is limited to 40 participants. To allow for open dialogue, the discussion will not be recorded. Please register in advance.

Details

Date:
May 28
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Scroll to Top